Dillard University in New Orleans Restructures Its Academic Divisions

dillardDillard University in New Orleans has announced that it has made changes to the makeup of its academic divisions in order to increase efficiency. Under the new plan, which will be in effect for the 2014-15 academic year, the university’s four colleges will be reduced to three academic units.

The College of Health Sciences has been eliminated. The School of Nursing and the School of Public Health, which were in the College of Health Sciences, will be transferred to the College of Arts and Sciences. The College of Arts and Sciences also includes the School of Humanities, the School of Social Sciences, and the School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics.

The College of Business and the College of General Studies will remain the same.


Leave a Reply

Due to incidents of abuse and harassment that have occurred in the past, JBHE will not publish telephone numbers or email addresses of individuals in this space. If you want to contact someone in a particular article, we suggest you contact them directly not in an open forum.