Morgan State University Partners With Six South African Universities

Morgan State University in Baltimore has signed a cooperative agreement with six universities in South Africa. Under the agreements, the universities will cooperate in student exchange programs, research projects, and academic development activities.

pres_wilsonDavid Wilson, president of Morgan State University, stated, “We are honored to partner with some of South Africa’s top institutions of higher learning, and are excited about the exchange of intellectual capital and exposure it will provide for our students.”

The six partnering institutions in South Africa are the University of Cape Town, the University of the Western Cape, The Cape Peninsula University of Technology, the University of KwaZulu-Natal, the University of Johannesburg, and the University of Witwatersrand.


Leave a Reply

Due to incidents of abuse and harassment that have occurred in the past, JBHE will not publish telephone numbers or email addresses of individuals in this space. If you want to contact someone in a particular article, we suggest you contact them directly not in an open forum.