University of Tennessee Professor Named the Physician of the Year

Samuel Dagogo-JackSamuel Dagogo-Jack, professor of medicine and director of the Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Metabolism at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center in Memphis, has been chosen as the Physician of the Year in internal medicine by the National Medical Association. Dr. Dagogo-Jack was presented with the award at the association’s recent annual convention in Toronto.

Dr. Dagogo-Jack holds the A.C. Mullins Chair in Translational Research and is also the director of the General Clinical Research Center at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Dr. Dagogo-Jack is a graduate of the University of Ibadan Medical School in Nigeria. He holds a master’s degree and a medical doctorate from the University of Newcastle in Britain. He did his postdoctoral fellowship training at the Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis.


Leave a Reply

Due to incidents of abuse and harassment that have occurred in the past, JBHE will not publish telephone numbers or email addresses of individuals in this space. If you want to contact someone in a particular article, we suggest you contact them directly not in an open forum.