Cornell Signs Cooperative Agreement in Agricultural Sciences With a University in South Africa

Cornell University, the Ivy League college in New York, has entered into a cooperative agreement with Stellenbosch University in South Africa. Under the five-year agreement agriculture scientists will collaborate on research. Since it is the spring and summer growing season at one location when it is winter at the other university, researchers in the agricultural sciences at both universities will be able to conduct research year-round.

In addition, there will be student and faculty exchange programs between the two universities.