Five American Universities Form Partnerships With Five Ethiopian Universities

The U.S. State Department in conjunction with the Institute of International Education has provided grants to foster cooperative partnerships between five universities in Ethiopia and five counterparts in the United States. The partnerships will involve academic research, curriculum development, and student and faculty exchange programs.

The five American universities participating in the program are Langston University, the historically black educational institution in Oklahoma, the University of Florida, Cornell University, Washington State University, and the historically black University of the District of Columbia.