New Scholarship Program for Students With Disabilities at HBCUs

The National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education has announced the establishment of its Inclusion Scholars Program. Funded by a grant from the AT&T Foundation, the program aims to help recruit, retain, and graduate students with disabilities at historically black and predominantly black colleges and universities. Initially the effort will be focused at Bethune-Cookman University, Morgan State University, and Tennessee State University.