• Hugh D. Price was named to a five-year term as the John Weinberg/Goldman Sachs Visiting Professor of Public and International Affairs at the Woodrow Wilson School of Princeton University. Price is the former president of the National Urban League.

• Travis L. Gosa was appointed assistant professor of Africana studies at Williams College in Massachusetts. He had held research positions at the Maryland Department of Education and the American Institutes for Research in Washington, D.C.

Dr. Gosa is a graduate of Shepherd University in West Virginia and holds a Ph.D. in sociology from Johns Hopkins University.

• Charlita L. Shelton was named president of the University of the Rockies in Colorado Springs, Colorado. She previously was associate vice president for campus academic affairs and organizational diversity at the University of Phoenix.

Dr. Shelton is a graduate of Western Michigan University. She holds a master’s degree from National University in San Diego and a second master’s degree and a Ph.D. from Fielding Graduate University.

• Linda McCabe Smith was named interim associate chancellor for diversity at Southern Illinois University in Carbondale. Dr. Smith, who is an associate professor of communications disorders and sciences, will serve in the post for the remainder of the academic year.

Professor Smith holds bachelor’s and master’s degrees from North Carolina Central University. She earned her Ph.D. in speech-language and hearing pathology from Southern Illinois University.

• Hezekiah N. Simmons was named vice president of administrative services at Monroe Community College in Rochester, New York. Simmons has been on the staff at the college since 2003, most recently as interim vice president.

A graduate of Johnson C. Smith University in Charlotte, North Carolina, Simmons holds an MBA from Harvard Business School.

• Diane Crayton was appointed assistant professor of nursing at California State University, Stanislaus. She is a licensed nurse practitioner and holds her nursing degree from Sonoma State University.