California State University San Bernardino was given the Diversity Award from the nonprofit organization Minority Access Inc. in recognition of the university’s efforts to recruit, retain, and graduate minorities who majored in biomedical research.

John Hope Franklin, James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of History at Duke University, received the Records of Achievement Award from the Foundation for the National Archives.